Photo

modifying funduino robot code for project.

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Si_Price

Si_Price

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 19 February 2015 - 10:30 PM

I'm trying to modify the funduino robot code so that the robot I have built follows LED's on a light grid I've constructed, I'm new to arduino and am struggling how to implement this in the code. I have modified the robot so that it has a chassis mounted LDR which is fed into an analogue pin on the UNO board, I'm not entirely sure how to implement this in the code though?

If possible I want to add an argument which dictates that when the LDR receives a set threshold from the the LED light source it will activate set movements before resetting to receive the next light value, I also need to keep the distance sensor as the LED light grid is built on a table with walls that stop the robot from riding over the edge.

If anyone can help me with this I'd be extremely grateful :)

#2 Nathan House

Nathan House

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 122 posts
  • LocationLynchburg, VA

Posted 24 February 2015 - 12:01 AM

Hi,

I'm really sorry for not getting back with you sooner. 

This sounds like a really cool project! 

I'm trying to modify the funduino robot code so that the robot I have built follows LED's on a light grid I've constructed, I'm new to arduino and am struggling how to implement this in the code. I have modified the robot so that it has a chassis mounted LDR which is fed into an analogue pin on the UNO board, I'm not entirely sure how to implement this in the code though?

Can you explain what you mean by a "light grid"? Maybe post a pic if you have one?

You're talking about a photoresistor like the one below, right?

photoresistor-784-218.jpg